Ok, maybe it wasn’t the lens, but rather my allergies or sinuses or whatever is making me feel less than superb.  But it coincidently happened right after I took the Nikkor AF 55mm f1.8 lens home to play with.

Sadly auto focus isn’t supported with this lens and my Nikon D3000 combo. No big deal, I thought.  But after an afternoon of taking pictures with it, I stand corrected. 90 pictures taken, and each shot started blurry until I focused. It totally messed with me! I learned I would much rather rely on autofocus, but don’t mind having the option to manual focus if needed.

So lucky for me I only borrowed this lens from my pal at work Andy. I now have my eye on the Nikkor AF-S 35mm f1.8 lens. Because I was a big fan of that big wide aperture.

See for yourself.  Pink sheep never looked so good..

1/10  f1.8  50mm  ISO100 A

Light pouring through the window & a mid-afternoon snooze – couldn’t resist the photo op, even if it did wake him

1/25  f1.8  50mm  ISO400  A

… but only for a minute

1/30  f1.8  50mm  ISO400 A

